Home | Movies | Slide Show



The sixth annual Bollywood Awards and the Bollywood Fashion Awards 2004 will be held at the Taj Mahal Hotel in Atlantic City on May 1 and April 30 respectively. The fashion awards will feature designer Manish Malhotra's collections.

Film personalities like Rajesh Khanna, Hema Malini, Sanjay Dutt, Kareena Kapoor, Urmila Matondkar, Bipasha Basu, Mira Nair, Dino Morea, Jimmy Shergill, Shekhar Suman, Shankar Mahadevan, will participate at the event.

Interestingly, Hollywood star Sharon Stone will make an appearance this year at the awards ceremony. She will receive the Woman of Conscience Award for her steadfast support to charitable and philanthropic organisations like Amfar and The Bridge Fund.

Awards have earlier been conferred to international celebrities like Michael Jackson, Richard Gere, Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tyra Banks, Jerry Hall and Diane Von Furstenberg.

Design: Uday Kuckian

Email this page to a friend

Copyright © 2004 rediff.com India Limited. All Rights Reserved.