You are here: Rediff Home » India » Cricket » ICC Awards 2006 » Photos
Search: The Web
  Email this Page  |   Write to us


ICC Awards 2006

November 4, 2006

Sri Lanka's Mahela Jayawardene won the first honour of the evening when he was named Captain of the Year at the 2006 International Cricket Council Awards in Mumbai on Friday.

Jayawardene beat competition from Australia's Ricky Ponting, India's Rahul Dravid and England's Michael Vaughan to win the award, introduced this year only.

India's Rahul Dravid was named captain of ICC's Test team of the year.

Champions Challenge coverage

Photographs: Getty Images

Guess the Man of the Series and win Apple iPod

© 2006 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.Disclaimer | Feedback